Sunday, March 27, 2011

Iron Maiden to release of 'From Fear To Eternity: The Best Of 1990-2010'

Maiden announce the release of 'From Fear To Eternity: The Best Of 1990-2010'.

A double-CD set spanning twenty years, this follows the huge success of 2010's studio album 'The Final Frontier' which hit the number one spot in 28 countries around the world and became the band's highest-charting album in the US.

Iron Maiden have also just been awarded their first Grammy for Best Metal Performance, for the song 'El Dorado' taken from 'The Final Frontier' album.

The full tracklisting for the album is as follows:

1. The Wicker Man 4.36
2. Holy Smoke 3.49
3. El Dorado 6:49
4. Paschendale 8.28
5. Different World 4.19
6. Man On The Edge (LIVE) 4.40
7. The Reincarnation of Benjamin Breeg 7.22
8. Blood Brothers 7.14
9. Rainmaker 3.49
10. Sign of the Cross (LIVE) 10.49
11. Brave New World 6.19
12. Fear Of The Dark (LIVE) 7.46

1. Be Quick Or Be Dead 3.24
2. Tailgunner 4.15
3. No More Lies 7.22
4. Coming Home 5.52
5. The Clansman (LIVE) 9.06
6. For the Greater Good of God 9.25
7. These Colours Don't Run) 6.52
8. Bring Your Daughter... To The Slaughter 4.44
9. Afraid to Shoot Strangers 6.57
10. Dance of Death 8.36
11. When the Wild Wind Blows 11.02

Iron Maiden's 2011 Tour is currently underway in an Around The World In 66 Days odyssey aboard the band's customized Boeing 757, piloted by lead singer and qualified airline captain Bruce Dickinson, and concludes later this year with the following UK dates:

Wed 20 Scotland, Glasgow SECC
Thu 21 Scotland, Aberdeen AECC P&J Arena
Sat 23 England, Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Sun 24 England, Sheffield Motorpoint Arena
Wed 27 England, Nottingham Trent FM Arena
Thu 28 England, Manchester MEN Arena
Sun 31 England, Birmingham NIA

Mon 1 Wales, Cardiff CIA Arena
Wed 3 Northern Ireland, Belfast Odyssey
Fri 5 England, London 02 Arena
Sat 6 England, London 02 Arena

No comments:

Post a Comment