Wednesday, April 13, 2011

The Vaccines announce details of Record Store Day release

The Vaccines have announced details of a very limited edition release to coincide with this year's Record Store Day on April 16th 2011.

The band will release a live album recorded at their recent Kings College show in London on January 29th 2011.

The tracklisting of the album is as follows:

1. Wreckin' Bar (RA RA RA)
2. We're Happening
3. Post Break Up Sex
4. All In White
5. If You Wanna
6. Wolf Pack
7. A Lack of Understanding
8. Wetsuit
9. Under Your Thumb
10. Blow It Up
11. Nørgaard

The 11-track album will be available on CD and vinyl from all participating stores. A list of UK stores can be found here:

The band released their debut album, What Did You Expect From The Vaccines?, which made the top 5 in the UK, in mid-March.

The band recently had a triumphant week at SxSW, Austin, TX, where they were widely acknowledged as one of the highlights and make a return to the US in May when they will support the Arctic Monkeys. They also make their U.S. network television debut on the Late Show with David Letterman on Tuesday June 7th.

Early April sees The Vaccines play a string of sold-out UK dates. The full ist of shows are as follows:

3rd Manchester Ritz ' SOLD OUT
4th Bristol Anson Rooms ' SOLD OUT
5th Glasgow ABC ' SOLD OUT
7th London Electric Ballroom ' SOLD OUT
8th London Electric Ballroom ' SOLD OUT
9th Birmingham Institute ' SOLD OUT

The Vaccines are: Arni Arnason (bass), Freddie Cowan (guitar / vocals), Pete Robertson (drums) & Justin Young (vocals / guitar).

No comments:

Post a Comment